Exactly What It Says on the Tin

While she did not tag me,  Mischenko’s (I love typing her name!) blog grants a chance for me to participate. Her blog offers an entertaining perspective on topics I sometimes ignore. Visit!

Questions:

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

On Goodreads, I separate my TBR into two piles: Want to Read and Plan to Read. The former includes books in my possession and either bought, gifted, or given (arcs); whereas, the latter includes books I have yet in my possession, but hope to read eventually.

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

In my Want To Read pile, I have mostly ebooks, and in my plan to read, any format would do.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Depends. Do I want to read a lighter or heavier book, in terms of subject matter? Page length? I ask myself those two questions before I move to the next book.

A book that’s been on your TBR the longest.

Walking with the Muses: A Memoir

This memoir on the first successful black model in the sixties and seventies has sat on my TBR for one year. ONE YEAR! Before the year’s through, I’ll get it.

A book that you recently added to your TBR.

Are You Sleeping

Murder. Secrets. Running from one’s past. Count me as a reader.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover.

Can’t lie. I don’t put books on my TBR based on cover alone. Burn me at the stake for breaching this book dragon behavior.

A book on your TBR that you NEVER plan on actually reading.

Pretty Little Liars (Pretty Little Liars, #1)

I bought it for $1.99 out of curiosity and it still sits on my Kindle app unread.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for.

Calling My Name

The blurb nailed me. A girl’s dreams collides with her conservative family and God. Absorbing! It’ll be published in October.

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read except you.

Murder on the Orient Express (Hercule Poirot, #10)

I never read any of Christie’s novels. First time for everything.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you.

Grace

Since I personally know the author, I need to get on this book.

A book on your TBR that you’re just dying to read.

Little & Lion

My pre-order’s coming. I cannot wait to get started.

The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf.

101 on my Plan To Read Shelf

32 on my Want to Read Shelf

If you want to join in this tag, feel free. I’d love to see what’s on your TBR. Share your comments below and do not forget to link back, so I can take a peek.

Happy Reading!

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mischenko says:

    I’m going to check into Grace right now! So glad you did this tag! 😉 I like that you are more organized than me, haha! ❤ Thanks for the kind words!

    Like

    1. I’ll take your compliment of being organized and tell myself the same thing in the mirror. I love your page!

      Like

  2. Ha, yes, I too have bought ebooks for some reason, and now I’m not sure why since I don’t even want to read them?? But I agree with Mischenko, you sound so organized! My TBR is just a giant mess lol.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Kristen. I’m a tad obsessive about keeping my TBR tidy. If I get a TBR higher than one hundred books, I freak and worry that I’ll never read them. Enjoy your mess!

      Like

Leave a Reply

