10 Books From X Genre That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List

(Thanks to The Broke and The Bookish for hosting this weekly meme on Tuesdays!)

Books Glorious Books!

As a Book Dragon living without shame, I come across various books in a myriad of genres piquing my interest. Do I grab all of them? I wish. However, some of them find their place on my TBR eventually.

More books. Do they know me at all?

Here are ten with a new placement on my list:

Story of O Adult/Erotica – Everybody has their kink.

Akata Witch (Akata Witch, #1) Fantasy (I’m not a Fantasy fan, but when a title moves me, I read the book)

Out of the Easy Historical Fiction (I’m more of a modern historical fiction – 1950s to 1990s. This is set in 1950s New Orleans)

The Hearts We Sold Paranormal Fantasy (Girl makes deal with Devil. Sold)

The Summer that Melted Everything

Magical Realism (Boy comes to town and claims to be the Devil. I’m noticing a trend)

Bad Romance

Contemporary

The Gallery of Unfinished Girls

Magical Realism

The Boy in the Black Suit

Young Adult (Male protagonist. I don’t venture into the male point of view often)

I See London, I See France (I See London, I See France, #1)

New Adult (I don’t venture into this demographic category. New territory)

There's Someone Inside Your House

Young Adult/Horror

Well, these ten books seek to feed my addiction. Some I’ll read this summer and others I’ll get to eventually. We all have our favorite genres (Mine: Contemporary/Psychological Thrillers/YA). Branching out helps discover great stories and push our minds into uncharted territory.

What are ten books of any genre have you added to your TBR list?

Happy Reading!

Crafty

4 Comments Add yours

  1. allymemes says:

    Some of these sound so good! I’m obsessed with the covers of Bad Romance and the Gallery of Unfinished Girls

    Like

    1. Aren’t they cool? I’m awaiting my Bad Romance now and my Gallery…next month.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Annemieke says:

    I really want to read Akata Witch as well. It sounds great.

    Like

    1. Well worth a read! Definitely give this story series a shot (Alliteration for the win!).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

