Posted in Bookish Thoughts

My Jumpin’ June TBR

Memorial Day’s come and gone. Summer’s unofficial in its arrival, but who’s complaining. June’s jumpin’ around my house. My oldest son’s graduating high school. My youngest’s next move is fifth grade. Besides signing forms, attending orientation, and trying to peel my youngest off the wall to attend camp, I’m reading.

I have a ton of ARCs at my disposal requiring my attention. They challenge me because they’re eBooks and I’m a printed book fan. eBooks require more from me because my eyes strain after a while on my Kindle, so I’m doing my best to push through the pain to achieve my reading fix.

I own a total of six, count them, six ARCs. Chances are, I’ll read four of them.

High goal. Will I shoot and score?

What I Plan to Read

Related image

Image result for Final girls book

Image result for The other girl book

Image result for The breakdown novel

Lies She Told

Image result for akata witch

Some ARCs may carryover to July. However, I’m pushing four because I have stacks of printed books I want to attack. 

What do you plan to read this month? Share below and we’ll attack June together.

Happy Reading!

Crafty

Author:

Hello Everyone, I'm Latanya aka Crafty Scribbles. I'm a reader. Well, obviously this is a book blog. Reading and enjoying the process is a must. Why not share my joy with others like me - or unlike me, pleasant conversation and all being key? What's there to know? Well, along with reading, I write stories. I'd like to publish them (I've published poetry, which is cool, too). But, until I do, I hope to share my views on the writings of others. In my personal life, I teach as well as work as a wife and mom to two boys (Yes, these count as work, too!). I currently live in a Los Angeles suburb, but I travel and my mind expands to to other places on the globe. Care to join me? I promise to be fair, honest, and respectful. I'm not here to cut fellow writers. But, I do believe in sharing critiques that help others to grow. So, if you're looking for drama, I'm sorry I can't help you with that request. I hope you enjoy your stay whoever you are.

Leave a Reply

