Posted in Hue's Reviews

Hue’s Reviews: The Other Girl

“A horrific crime. One witness―a fifteen year old girl from the wrong side of the tracks, one known for lying and her own brushes with the law.

Is it any surprise no one believed her?” – Amazon

Officer Miranda Rader, former bad girl makes good, investigates the murder of a popular and well-respected professor in a small Louisiana town. Gruesome and outside the realm of her department, she intends to find the killer. However, she realizes her past may relate to her past. How far will she go to solve this crime and what ties does her past hold with the case?

Continue reading “Hue’s Reviews: The Other Girl”

Posted in Bookish Thoughts

My Jumpin’ June TBR

Memorial Day’s come and gone. Summer’s unofficial in its arrival, but who’s complaining. June’s jumpin’ around my house. My oldest son’s graduating high school. My youngest’s next move is fifth grade. Besides signing forms, attending orientation, and trying to peel my youngest off the wall to attend camp, I’m reading.

I have a ton of ARCs at my disposal requiring my attention. They challenge me because they’re eBooks and I’m a printed book fan. eBooks require more from me because my eyes strain after a while on my Kindle, so I’m doing my best to push through the pain to achieve my reading fix.

I own a total of six, count them, six ARCs. Chances are, I’ll read four of them.

High goal. Will I shoot and score?

What I Plan to Read

Related image

Image result for Final girls book

Image result for The other girl book

Image result for The breakdown novel

Lies She Told

Image result for akata witch

Some ARCs may carryover to July. However, I’m pushing four because I have stacks of printed books I want to attack. 

What do you plan to read this month? Share below and we’ll attack June together.

Happy Reading!

Crafty