Posted in Bookish Thoughts, Memes

Top Ten Book Releases for 2017’s Second Half

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme I participate and created by The Broke and The Bookish. Today’s conversational topic: Your Top Ten Anticipated Releases during 2017’s Second Half.

I am an unapologetic . I create this list while I scan my summer’s TBR, staring me in the eye and laughing as it threatens to topple onto my floor. First-world problems.

Nevertheless, I plan to add to the book avalanche from the corner of my eye with the following releases. I possess no shame.

 I have no idea other than the cover. Yes, I did the unthinkable. I judged by cover alone. Release Date: July 25th

 I adore Ms. Senna’s previous works, I’ll follow her to the moon. Release date: August 1 (On pre-order)

 Based on Ms. Slaughter’s previous works and reputation, I plan to read this thriller. Release date: August 20th

 I have an ARC awaiting me. It looks suspenseful. Release date: August 22nd. 

 That title! Have I been there before? Release date: August 29th.

 Another title grabber! Release date: August 29th.

 Milly’s mother is a serial killer. Enough said. Where do I buy? Release date: September 5th.

 Last year, I read Ms Ng’s Everything I Never Told You, and while not the biggest fan (3/5), I’m willing to follow her to the next book. I sense more suburban and cultural isolation. Release September 12th.

 Three women and a car accident’s aftermath. Drama unfolds. Release date: September 12th.

 If you remember my top 10 about what makes me snatch a book, anything London grabs me. Along with the title, yeah, the location’s a winner. Release date: November 1st.

Looks like August takes the cake in anticipated releases. Will they pan out? My wallet and calendar hopes so. What are you anticipating during 2017’s second half? Share your list down below.

Do I share this fear? Impossible.

If you like the meme, feel free to share your link with The Broke and The Bookish and join the fun.

Happy Reading!

Crafty

Author:

Hello Everyone, I'm Latanya aka Crafty Scribbles. I'm a reader. Well, obviously this is a book blog. Reading and enjoying the process is a must. Why not share my joy with others like me - or unlike me, pleasant conversation and all being key? What's there to know? Well, along with reading, I write stories. I'd like to publish them (I've published poetry, which is cool, too). But, until I do, I hope to share my views on the writings of others. In my personal life, I teach as well as work as a wife and mom to two boys (Yes, these count as work, too!). I currently live in a Los Angeles suburb, but I travel and my mind expands to to other places on the globe. Care to join me? I promise to be fair, honest, and respectful. I'm not here to cut fellow writers. But, I do believe in sharing critiques that help others to grow. So, if you're looking for drama, I'm sorry I can't help you with that request. I hope you enjoy your stay whoever you are.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Book Releases for 2017’s Second Half

Leave a Reply

