Posted in Bookish Thoughts

Monday, Monday, So Read-y To Me

Hello. Hiya. How you doin’?

It’s Monday and another week’s upon us, which means more books. Yay! What are you reading? What have you read?

My book buying ban continues. From May to early – mid September, I’m reading books currently in my possession. However, I’m not on a book receiving ban. In other words, I welcome ARCs and free books via giveaways or publishers. Life gives you lemons, make lemonade, right?

On to the books…

What I Read Last Week

Image result for the girl who fell from the sky Hue’s Reviews: The Girl Who Fell From the Sky

What I’m Reading This Week

Image result for allegedly the book

Image result for the girl through glass

What I Received This Week

Image result for Lies She Told book

Image result for Conversations with Friends book

So many books…

Will I survive my gluttony?

 movie shrug set it off jada pinkett smith oh well GIF

Happy Reading!

Crafty

Author:

Hello Everyone, I'm Latanya aka Crafty Scribbles. I'm a reader. Well, obviously this is a book blog. Reading and enjoying the process is a must. Why not share my joy with others like me - or unlike me, pleasant conversation and all being key? What's there to know? Well, along with reading, I write stories. I'd like to publish them (I've published poetry, which is cool, too). But, until I do, I hope to share my views on the writings of others. In my personal life, I teach as well as work as a wife and mom to two boys (Yes, these count as work, too!). I currently live in a Los Angeles suburb, but I travel and my mind expands to to other places on the globe. Care to join me? I promise to be fair, honest, and respectful. I'm not here to cut fellow writers. But, I do believe in sharing critiques that help others to grow. So, if you're looking for drama, I'm sorry I can't help you with that request. I hope you enjoy your stay whoever you are.

Leave a Reply

