Posted in Bookish Thoughts

Got a Ticket to Read?

I read for fun. I read for acquire knowledge and information. My husband calls me a walking Jeopardy game. Like every fangirl or fanboy, there are places and events I have to attend across the U.S. and beyond. Places, like The Strand NYCThe Charles Dickens Museum (London), Zora Neale Hurston’s grave (Florida), and Shakespeare and Company (Paris), inspiring me to move forward in my writing and reading quests, while pushing me to never settle in my love of words.

But, there are some literary fests and forums, book lovers and writers can attend, if their wallets and schedules permit. I always attend the Los Angeles Festival of Books, where I share a commune with other book nerds each April. Imagine a vast playground with author forums, book sales, artist booths, food, and music appealing to all of your senses within two days. You long for April to arrive each year.

Read on and see where you’ll travel next (NYC’s next on my reading itinerary).

Got a Ticket to Read?

Author:

Hello Everyone, I'm Latanya aka Crafty Scribbles. I'm a reader. Well, obviously this is a book blog. Reading and enjoying the process is a must. Why not share my joy with others like me - or unlike me, pleasant conversation and all being key? What's there to know? Well, along with reading, I write stories. I'd like to publish them (I've published poetry, which is cool, too). But, until I do, I hope to share my views on the writings of others. In my personal life, I teach as well as work as a wife and mom to two boys (Yes, these count as work, too!). I currently live in a Los Angeles suburb, but I travel and my mind expands to to other places on the globe. Care to join me? I promise to be fair, honest, and respectful. I'm not here to cut fellow writers. But, I do believe in sharing critiques that help others to grow. So, if you're looking for drama, I'm sorry I can't help you with that request. I hope you enjoy your stay whoever you are.

Leave a Reply

