Posted in Memes

Top Ten Tuesday #3: Ten Book Turn-offs

Every Tuesday I participate in a Top Ten Tuesday meme, selecting ten examples of whatever bookish (or non-bookish) topic out there.
For this week’s Top Ten, inspired by Broke and Bookish,  Top Ten Reasons to Not Buy a Book.
1. Insta-love. Meet Sue. Meet Bob. Strangers in the first chapter, they find they cannot live without each other by second chapter. Does anyone know people like them in real life? No. I thought so. However, authors and publishers believe these cliche needs to continue, especially in young adult fiction. Give the trope a rest. Trust me.
Image result for insta-love gifs
No.
2. Books over 400 pages. Time’s precious. Between raising two boys, sharing moments with my husband, working, and breathing, I prefer to use my time wisely. When I read, I don’t want to feel as if I’m trogging along. I want a good plot, great characters, and special dialogue within 400 pages. No more, but maybe less.

Continue reading “Top Ten Tuesday #3: Ten Book Turn-offs”