Posted in Bookish Thoughts

Vroman’s Bookstore (Bookish Heaven #1)

If you’re ever in Pasadena, CA, please check out a fabulous bookstore by the name Vroman’s. It’s a landmark , right on Colorado Blvd. Best part (other than the incredible selection of books and bookish items) is that it’s an independent shop. Two floors of almost every book you can imagine, along with knick-knacks (e.g. bookmarks, t-shirts, mugs). If you are a book nerd like me and have no problem killing 2+ hours in a Hogwarts for book dragons, hit this shop now.

Make sure you bring money (You cannot escape walking empty-headed) and comfortable shoes.

As for me, I managed to walk out with one adult fiction novel (Girl Through Glass by Sari Wilson – I love fictional ballet tales), two nonfiction books for my boys (a kid’s biography about President Barack Obama for my youngest and a book about Hinduism for my oldest, majoring in history in the fall), three bookmarks (one for free), a cute magnet about embracing one’s weirdness, and an exclusive short story Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell (only available free for Indie Bookstore Day).

I kept my shopping cool, but I’m glad to support a great spot. Of course, there will be other chances to go bonkers, but patience’s the key.

Like I said, please stop by, if you can. Vroman’s well worth a visit.

Happy Shopping!

Author:

Hello Everyone, I'm Latanya aka Crafty Scribbles. I'm a reader. Well, obviously this is a book blog. Reading and enjoying the process is a must. Why not share my joy with others like me - or unlike me, pleasant conversation and all being key? What's there to know? Well, along with reading, I write stories. I'd like to publish them (I've published poetry, which is cool, too). But, until I do, I hope to share my views on the writings of others. In my personal life, I teach as well as work as a wife and mom to two boys (Yes, these count as work, too!). I currently live in a Los Angeles suburb, but I travel and my mind expands to to other places on the globe. Care to join me? I promise to be fair, honest, and respectful. I'm not here to cut fellow writers. But, I do believe in sharing critiques that help others to grow. So, if you're looking for drama, I'm sorry I can't help you with that request. I hope you enjoy your stay whoever you are.

Leave a Reply

